Campus Council

Leeward Community College Campus Council

The Campus Council, established in January 1995, serves as the recommending and advisory body in matters relating to the priorities for the direction of the College, especially regarding budget planning and resource allocation. Representing a broad cross-section of College constituencies, the Council recommends priorities to the chancellor.

Campus Council Meeting Dates 2023-2024

Day: Usually the third Friday with some exceptions (see exact dates below)
Time: From 1:00pm and usually lasts for about 1-1/2 hours
Room: GT-105


Meeting modality subject to change with prior notice.

Executive Committee

  • Wayde Oshiro, Chair - email: waydeo [at] hawaii [dot] edu
  • Lexer Chou, Vice Chair - email: achou [at] hawaii [dot] edu
  • Danny Wyatt, Vice Chair - email: dwyatt [at] hawaii [dot] edu


Voting Members:

  • Academic Services - Wayde Oshiro
  • Administrative Support Group - Tiffany Kasoga
  • APT Group - Lynn Fujikawa
  • Arts and Humanities Division - Susan Lum
  • ASUH-Leewardt - Lulani Chung-Kuehu
  • Business Division - Faustino Dagdag
  • Faculty Senate - Kelsie Aguilera
  • Faculty Senate - Petersen Gross
  • Language Arts Division - Michele Mahi
  • Lecturer Group - Don Oberheu
  • Math and Sciences Division - William Albritton
  • Pūkoʻa no Nā ʻEwa Council - Genai Keli‘ikuli
  • Kīpuka, Native Hawaiian Center at Puʻuloa - Momi Kamahele
  • OCEWD - William Castillo
  • Operations and Maintenance Group - Grant Okamura
  • Professional Arts and Technology Division - Donald Maruyama
  • Social Sciences Division - Corey Adler
  • Student Services - Lexer Chou
  • Waiʻanae Moku - Danny Wyatt

Non-Voting Members:

  • Chancellor - Carlos Peñaloza
  • Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs - Keala Chock
  • Vice Chancellor of Administrative Services - Kelli Brandvold
  • Interim Dean of Academic Services - Leanne Riseley
  • Dean of Arts and Sciences - Michelle Igarashi
  • Dean of Career and Technical Education - Ron Umehira
  • Dean of Student Services - Kami Kato